Perfection to detail is the key to a precise whole.

That principle has consistently remained the company philosophy ever since it was first founded in 1950.
Hans Berg GmbH & Co. KG is an internationally operating manufacturer of deep-drawn and metal tube components for a vast diversity of industries. The group has sites in Reichshof, Germany (headquarter), Florstadt and Dilovasi/Istanbul (Turkey) employing roughly a staff of 400 people and specialising in cold-forming, welding, threading and cutting tool technology. Berg is the technological and market leader in the field of fittings and connections for radiators and convectors. Other important business sectors include the automotive industry, for which Berg develops and manufactures high-precision and safety components for large and specialized suppliers, for example applied within the fields of vibration damping and airbag gas generators.

Since 1992 Berg has also been a shareholder in the Italian firm Mecc-Lan, the market leader in radiator fittings for aluminium radiators in particular.


Innovation out of tradition. Berg – since 1950.

Today we are just as much a family business as when we were first founded – now in the hands of the third generation. Such continuity is only possible if a company is not only a leader in innovation and technology, but also prepared to take new directions in business development.

2013

Acquisition of a company in Florstadt (Germany) to further strengthen the core business of heating technology.

2010

Change of management: Bodo Isenhöfer passes the management of the company to his son Jan Isenhöfer and moves to the Advisory Board.

2006

Internationalisation: Foundation of the subsidiary Bemas Metal A.S. in Turkey (Gebze near Istanbul) in order to efficiently supply the rapidly growing local radiator market.

1991

Berg acquires a stake in the Italian firm Mecc-Lan (45%), a leading global manufacturer of radiator nipples.

1990er

Word spreads of Berg's expertise: starting with contract developments, the automotive product segment becomes established.

1980er

The demands of the markets change, with Berg now focusing on welding and metal forming technology.

1969

Founder Hans Berg dies. Bodo Isenhöfer - his son-in-law - takes over the business.

1950

Hans Berg founds the company focusing on screwing technology for heating systems.


Quality and environmental management as corporate aims.

At Berg, quality and environmental management are fully integrated in all processes and procedures – and firmly embedded as core components of the company policy. Both internally and externally, our efforts are documented by the demanding and strict certification requirements of DIN EN ISO 9001:2008 and DIN EN ISO 14001:2004. They signal the company's ambitious aspirations regarding responsible treatment of people and environment. In addition, Berg's management system also meets the technical specifications of the international automotive industry according to ISO/TS 16949:2009.

More about our environmental activities

We see actively practicing environmental protection as a fundamental requirement for successful business operations and securing the future of our manufacturing facility. We have not only set ourselves the target of safeguarding the environmental standard but also of driving it forwards in response to rapidly changing market situations. All employees must follow these principles as a compulsory requirement:

  • Our environmental protection activities are primarily aimed at the avoidance of environmental impacts, and if that is not possible, on reducing them. We base our actions on the state of the art technology in the area concerned and also check whether an even higher technical standard might be possible by taking suitable measures.
  • New areas of business, systems, processes, products and materials are assessed at the outset for their environmental safety, the possibility of reducing environmental effects, the protection of resources and in terms of the safety situation.
  • The awareness of our staff of their responsibilities in respect of quality as well as the environment and health and safety is promoted by means of information and training strategies. Quality management and environmental protection are not least permanent features of our company training and staff development measures.
  • The effects of our business on the environment are regularly documented, assessed and monitored.
  • We maintain open dialogue with the public and the authorities.

Downloadable certificates

Nur was im Detail perfekt ist, kann im Ganzen einwandfrei funktionieren.

Dieser Leitsatz gilt seit der Gründung im Jahre 1950 als ungebrochene Unternehmensphilosophie.
Die Hans Berg GmbH & Co. KG ist ein international tätiger Produzent von Tiefziehteilen und metallischen Rohrkomponenten für den Bedarf unterschiedlichster Industriezweige. Die Unternehmensgruppe mit Standorten in Reichshof (Hauptsitz), Florstadt und Dilovasi/Istanbul (Türkei) beschäftigt rund 400 Mitarbeiter und ist spezialisiert auf Kaltumformung, Schweißtechnik, Gewindetechnik und Zerspanungstechnik. Berg ist technologie- und marktführend im Bereich der Anschlusstechnik von Heizkörpern, Radiatoren und Konvektoren. Weitere wichtige Standbeine sind u. a. die Automobilindustrie, für die Berg als Entwicklungspartner großer spezialisierter Zulieferer Präzisions- und Sicherheitskomponenten für z. B. die Bereiche Schwingungsdämpfung sowie Airbag-Gasgeneratoren fertigt.

Darüber hinaus ist Berg seit 1992 an der italienischen Firma Mecc-Lan beteiligt, dem Marktführer von Radiatorenverschraubungen für insbesondere Aluminiumheizkörper.


Innovation aus Tradition. Berg - seit 1950.

Wir sind heute wie schon zu unserer Gründung ein Familienunternehmen, mittlerweile in der dritten Generation. So viel Kontinuität ist nur dann möglich, wenn man nicht nur in seinen Produkten innovations- und technologieführend, sondern auch bei der Unternehmensentwicklung bereit ist, neue Wege einzuschlagen.

2013

Übernahme eines Unternehmens in Florstadt / Hessen, um das Kerngeschäft Heiztechnik weiter zu stärken.

2010

Führungswechsel: Bodo Isenhöfer gibt die Geschäftsführung an seinen Sohn Jan Isenhöfer ab und wechselt in den Beirat.

2006

Internationalisierung: Gründung des Tochterunternehmens Bemas Metal A.S. in der Türkei (Gebze in der Nähe von Istanbul), um den stark wachsenden lokalen Heizkörper-Markt effizienter zu beliefern.

1991

Berg beteiligt sich an der italienischen Firma Mecc-Lan (45%), einem weltweit führenden Hersteller von Radiatoren-Nippeln.

1990er

Das Know-how von Berg spricht sich herum: ausgehend von Auftrags-Entwicklungen wird das Produktsegment Automotive etabliert.

1980er

Die Anforderungen der Märkte ändern sich, Berg legt den Schwerpunkt jetzt auf Schweiß- und Umformtechnik.

1969

Der Gründer Hans Berg stirbt, Bodo Isenhöfer – der Schwiegersohn – übernimmt die Geschäfte.

1950

Hans Berg gründet das Unternehmen. Das Unternehmen konzentriert sich auf Schraubtechnologie für Heizsysteme.


Qualitäts- und Umweltmanagement als Unternehmensziel.

Bei Berg ist das Qualitäts- und Umweltmanagement in allen Prozessen und Abläufen fest integriert – und als zentraler Bestandteil in der Unternehmenspolitik verankert. Nach innen und außen werden die Bestrebungen durch die anspruchsvollen und strengen Zertifizierungen nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2008 und DIN EN ISO 14001:2004 dokumentiert. Sie stehen für den hohen Anspruch des Unternehmens an verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Mensch und Natur. Zusätzlich hat das Qualitätsmanagementsystem von Berg die technische Spezifikation der internationalen Automobilindustrie ISO/TS 16949:2009 erreicht.

Mehr zu den Umweltschutzaktivitäten

Aktiven Umweltschutz zu betreiben verstehen wir als eine Voraussetzung für erfolgreiches wirtschaftliches Handeln und für die Zukunftssicherung unseres Werkes. Dabei haben wir uns zum Ziel gesetzt, den erreichten Umweltschutzstandard nicht nur zu sichern, sondern auch aufgrund sich schnell verändernder Marktsituationen weiter voranzutreiben. Bindend für alle Mitarbeiter gelten nachstehende Leitlinien:

  • Ausrichtung unserer Umweltschutzaktivitäten primär auf die Vermeidung von Umweltbelastungen, und dort, wo dies nicht möglich ist, auf deren Minderung. Basis bildet hierbei der jeweilige Stand der Technik, wobei zusätzlich geprüft werden soll, ob durch geeignete Maßnahmen nicht auch ein höherer technischer Standard realisierbar ist.
  • Neue Tätigkeitsgebiete, Anlagen, Verfahren, Produkte und Stoffe werden im Vorhinein auf ihre Umweltverträglichkeit, auf die Möglichkeiten der Minderung der Umweltauswirkungen, auf Ressourcenschonung und in Bezug auf die Sicherheitssituation beurteilt.
  • Das Verantwortungsbewusstsein unserer Mitarbeiter für Qualität, Umwelt und Arbeitssicherheit wird durch gezielte Information und Schulung gefördert. Qualitätsmanagement und Umweltschutz sind nicht zuletzt feste Bestandteile unserer betrieblichen Aus- und Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen.
  • Die Auswirkungen unseres Werkes auf die Umwelt werden regelmäßig erfasst, beurteilt und durch Kontrollmaßnahmen überwacht.
  • Mit der Öffentlichkeit und den Behörden wird ein offener Dialog geführt.

Zertifikate